silverlkak.blogg.se

Download windows 10 1709 pro 64 bit iso
Download windows 10 1709 pro 64 bit iso




However, as PKCano recommends, thoroughly check all your critical Windows settings, Task Scheduler tasks, Group Policies, registry tweaks, etc., before going online again. After it rebooted a number of times, 1809 was installed and ready to go - sort of.Īll of my programs and data were untouched.

download windows 10 1709 pro 64 bit iso

Thank you both! The upgrade proceeded quickly and didn’t even try to go online (maybe because Wub.exe was set to ‘disabled’). Never had any surprises.įollowing PKCano’s great advice for offline upgrading and ch100’s additional command line switches ( ), all went quite smoothly. Prior to the upgrade, I’d been using Wub.exe and wushowhide.diagcab in conjunction with the deferal options in Windows 10 Pro. This would prevent any new, potentially buggy March updates from being installed.

download windows 10 1709 pro 64 bit iso

I also chose to do the upgrade offline using the official ISO I downloaded on which I burned to a DVD. Since the known issues with 1809 seemed unlikely to be ones I’d face with my usage scenario, I went ahead and rolled the dice – after creating an image of the entire hard drive with Reflect, of course. I chose to skip 1803 and go straight to 1809 so I wouldn’t face another upgrade quite as soon.






Download windows 10 1709 pro 64 bit iso